Three links for accessibility: 1.This page may use proprietary software. Go here to the download software webpage. 2.. 3.Request help for accessing this page through email.

Office of Indiana State Chemist Contact Information

If you get the automated message when calling OISC, listen for the following six phone tree options:

 


 

1.  Pesticide Licensing:

  • General pesticide licensing information and questions, including continuing education for commercial applicators (Commercial CCHs) and private applicators/farmers (PARP):
    Contact:  Cassie Davis
    Telephone: 765-494-9563
    E-mail:davi1090@purdue.edu

  • Farmers and Restricted Use Pesticide Dealers:
    Contact: Laura Fritz, Telephone: 765-494-6271
    E-mail: lfritz1@purdue.edu

  • Commercial Applicators and Businesses:
    Contact: Jill Davis, Telephone: 765-494-1594
    E-mail: davisjs@purdue.edu

  • Pesticide Licensing Manager:
    Contact: Leo Reed, Telephone: 765-494-1588
    E-mail: reedla@purdue.edu

2.  Pesticide Products:

3.  Pesticide Complaint Investigations:


  • Investigations and Enforcement:
    Contact: George Saxton, Telephone: 765-494-1582
    E-mail: saxtong@purdue.edu

  • Pesticide Field Investigators, Messages & Clerical Support:
    Contact: Joni Herman, Telephone: 765-494-1585
    E-mail: hermanjd@purdue.edu

  • Pesticide Program Administrator:
    Contact: David Scott, Telephone: 765-494-1593
    E-mail: scottde@purdue.edu
4.  Commercial Feed:

  • Feed Licensing and Primary Contact:
    Contact: Kaycie Laughner, Telephone: 765-494-1551
    E-mail: klaughne@purdue.edu

  • Pet Food:
    Contact: Katie Simpson, Telephone: 765-494-1611
    E-mail: klsimpso@purdue.edu

5.  Fertilizer/Anhydrous Ammonia:

  • Product Registration, Fertilizer Tonnage Reporting,
    Indiana Registry of Soil Scientists:
    Contact: Lisa Mermoud, Telephone: 765-494-1548
    E-mail: lmermoud@purdue.edu

  • Anhydrous Ammonia:
    Contact: Danny Starke, Telephone: 765-561-1420
    E-mail: starked@purdue.edu

  • Fertilizer Control Specialist:
    Contact: Trish Dunn, Telephone: 765-494-0579
    E-mail: pwaller@purdue.edu

  • Fertilizer Control Specialist:
    Contact: Ramona Briggeman, Telephone: 812-698-1576
    E-mail: rbriggem@purdue.edu

  • Containment/Certification, Fertilizer Program Administrator:
    Contact: Matthew E. Pearson, Telephone: 765-494-1547
    E-mail: pearsonm@purdue.edu

6. Agricultural Seed:

  • Clerical, Seed Testing for Farmers:
    Contact: Teresa Thompson, Telephone: 765-494-1556
    E-mail: teresa@purdue.edu

  • Seed Program Administrator:
    Contact: Don Robison, Telephone: 765-494-1557
    E-mail: drobiso@purdue.edu

All Other:

  • Inspection Program:
    Contact: Brett Groves, Telephone: 765-494-1552
    E-mail: grovesb@purdue.edu

  • Administrative Assistant to State Chemist, Accounting: Payments, Statements:
    Contact: Tammy Beaver, Telephone: 765-494-1578
    E-mail: tlbeaver@purdue.edu

  • Accounting: Account Clerk:
    Contact: Jody Auberry, Telephone: 765-494-1555
    E-mail: jauberry@purdue.edu

  • Receptionist:
    Contact: Amanda Dalton, Telephone: 765-494-1492
    E-mail: dalton12@purdue.edu