Three links for accessibility: 1.This page may use proprietary software. Go here to the download software webpage. 2.. 3.Request help for accessing this page through email.

IC 15-16-2-25 Fertilizer Advisory Board

Sec. 25(a) The Indiana Fertilizer Advisory Board was established to study the regulation of fertilizers and to advise the State Chemist on the administration of this chapter.

Next Fertilizer Advisory Board Meeting:
to be announced

Current Fertilizer Advisory Board Members:

Retail:  Doug Anderson, John Freeland
Manufacturing: Brian Spencer
Producer: Sam Fry, Joe Russell *
Lawn Care: Bob Avenius
Purdue University School of Agriculture: Jim Camberato
Public Conservation: Amy Gregg
IPFAC (Indiana Plant Food & Agricultural Chemicals Association): Mark Shublak

IDEM (Indiana Department of Environmental Management): Julia Wickard
Engineer Specialist: Matt Pearson
Fertilizer Administrator: Matt Pearson
Livestock Industry: Joe Miller
Indiana State Department of Agriculture: Jeffrey Cummins
* Chairperson

Need to contact the Fertilizer Advisory Board?  Contact Matt Pearson (E-mail: or phone: 765-494-1548)

Past Fertilizer Advisory Board Meetings: